Noncommittal

Walking through the halls on my way out, talking to a new kid (… kid… yeah… this guy’s gotta be closer to 28 than 20…) used ‘noncommittal’ in a sentence, behold what ensued:

New Kid: “Non-what?”
me: Noncommittal…
NK: … Do you mean *notevensurewhathesaidbutitsurewasn’twhatIsaid*
me: No… I mean noncommittal.
NK: What’s that?
me: You don’t know what noncommittal means… (I promise I wasn’t trying to be mean or arrogant, I was honestly just… bewildered… Like I explained above, NK’s not really a kid at all, so cut me some slack, ok?)
NK: Well, not the same meaning you do, I guess.
me: … How many meanings are there?!
NK: You like beating around the bush, don’t you?

*sigh* I am officially exhausted… tired and hungry and totally useless and no I’m not listening to MCS. Why am I blogging about this? I don’t know. I think I just… felt like it…

Leave a comment