CREDO/I Believe

The mommies at the 4real forum are doing a Credo Meme :D and I was tagged xD by Mommy. So here I go…

  • I believe that Life begins at conception.
  • I believe that the Catholic Church is always in advance of the world.
  • I believe that laundry is one of the most relaxing chores ever.
  • I believe that God can bring good out of any evil.
  • I believe that I do not need to study Pre-Calc. Bah.
  • I believe in true love, and that each and every person, in the depths of their hearts, know what it is, despite all the lies the world tries to sell us.
  • I believe that abortion is always evil, and always wrong, no matter what the situation.
  • I believe that politics are for this world, but religion is for both.
  • I believe that it is infinitely easier to suffer here on earth than to suffer in Purgatory.
  • I believe that college is over-rated. While it’s a good for us to recognize our full potential and pursue higher education and all that, we don’t need to go to college to get to Heaven. If we decide to go to college, it should be because we want to become all that we can possibly be, not because everyone’s saying we have to.
  • I believe that all Life is a blessing, never a problem.
  • I believe that America promotes prolonged childhood, to the detriment of the generation.
  • I believe that Dr. Seuss is an insult to a child’s intelligence. If they can grasp the depth and wonder and theological truths in books like the Chronicles of Narnia at a very young age, why subject them to Dr. Seuss?
  • I believe that families should keep a family journal — you think you’ll remember all the cute things your kid said when they were just learning to talk, but you won’t!!! Write it down!! It’ll make for great reading in the years to come.
  • I believe in the importance of remembering that we are called to raise Saints, not scholars.
  • I believe that cosmetics are yucky. Yuck Yuck Yuck Yuck Yuck.
  • I believe that some (note the some!) guys can actually pull off the earring thing. Yes, I disagree with my mom. I have two friends that I think pull it off really well.
  • I think there are some guys that can also successfully pull off longer-ish hair.
  • I believe that it is not enough to be Catholic — that the difference between being a practicing Catholic and a cafeteria Catholic is still to be reckoned with. (And on that note, I am loving this bumper sticker.)
  • I believe that being Pinoy is TOTALLY AMAZING. Mabuhay xD Hehe.
  • I believe that chako beat all. Like, no arguments. Wow. Shush. Tumahimik ka. The end.

And now… I am tagging… Dev, Kim, Matt, Paolo, Eric, Ate Grace, Ate Christine, Kuya Jeff, Paco, and Migi. Your turn!

~ edit 102308 ~

5 comments

Leave a comment