With Open Hands

I think my life needs to be an endless prayer of humility. That’s really where I fail the most.

I would like to announce the death of the old blog, On the Ride, which was born unto the World Wide Web on April 12th, 2005, and which underwent a transformation on March 25th, 2008.

The new blog is titled With Open Hands. It seems fitting that On the Ride was the title of a song, and so is With Open Hands. I listen to On the Ride now, and while it still gives a good feeling, it seems like a slightly selfish one. With Open Hands is a song about giving, about offering up, about trusting in Him, opening up, and letting Him take control.

I’ve been meaning to change the title of my blog for a while now. The date of my Consecration seemed perfect :D since the whole purpose of the Consecration is so that I may become closer to my Lord through His Blessed Mother, that His Will might be made manifest through me… that I might learn to exist as if I am not.

One comment

  1. Amen, sista’. :) Seriously, I entirely agree that our lives should be constant prayers of humility. I love the way you articulate in this post, Ais. The last sentence I find especially clear and beautiful and transparent. I’m so blessed to have friends who strive for humilty, and other such virtues, instead of the secular goals that are more popular.

Leave a comment