04.09.14 ~ Wednesday of the Fifth Week of Lent

Meds

In Conversation with God:

‘Dominus illuminatio mea et salus mea, quem timebeo?’ The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? Though an army encamp against me, my heart shall not fear; though war be waged against me, I shall be confident… Jesus wanted to suffer pain and live in poverty himself in order to show us that physical suffering and the lack of material goods are not real ills. There only exists one true evil that we must fear and with God’s grace reject – sin. This is… the only real disgrace for humanity and for each individual being.

It is only possible to overcome, partly in this life and completely in the next, all the other misfortunes which man suffers – starting from the basis of our freedom from sin. Moreover, physical sufferings – pain, illness, tiredness – if borne for christ become true treasures for man… I will tell you which are man’s treasures on earth so that you won’t let them go to waste: hunger, thirst, heat, cold, pain, dishonour, poverty, loneliness, betrayal, slander, prison…

You have been bought at a great price… glorify God and carry him in your body…

The work of salvation is taking place within the unfolding of the same human history that harbours evil…

 each time the Sacrifice of the Cross is celebrated, that sacrifice through which Christ offered himself as an oblation for us, the work of our redemption is being carried out. Each Mass is of infinite value… It is not possible for me to love in a mean fashion… since I should have engraved upon my heart that it was for me He died nailed to the cross…

The sinner who has been pardoned can with his own mortification, physical or spiritual, sought or unwelcome, write himself to the Passion of Jesus, who has obtained the pardon for him…

CCC #369

Man and woman have been created, which is to say, willed by God: on the one hand, in perfect equality as human persons; on the other, in their respective beings as man and woman. “Being man” or “being woman” is a reality which is good and willed by God: man and woman possess an inalienable dignity which comes to them immediately from God their Creator.Man and woman are both with one and the same dignity “in the image of God”. In their “being-man” and “being-woman”, they reflect the Creator’s wisdom and goodness.

Playlist

… Grace, what have You done? murdered for me on that cross, accused in absence of wrong… i know that Your love breaks my fall, the scandal of grace, You died in my place… death, where is your sting? … the cross has taught me to live, and mercy, my heart now to sing…

Leave a Reply

