03.28.14 ~ Friday of the Third Week of Lent

Meds

In Conversation with God:

I will bring healing to their crushed spirits… I am everything, and all I want is an intimate friendship with you. I have become poor for you, a beggar for you, been crucified for you, buried in a sepulchre for you; in Heaven I intercede before God the Father for you; and on earth I am his ambassador to you. You are everything to me… What more do you want? …

… the lost sheep is the only one carried on the shoulders, the feast is laid on by the father for the one of his sons who has hurt him most…

In joy and in sorrow, through what at first sight seemed a misfortune, in a friend, in a colleague at work, in a priest who has looked after us… Our Lord comes out to meet us, He waits for us: He is by the roadside where we cannot but see him, and He calls each of us personally, speaking to us about our own concerns – which are also his. He stirs us to sorrow, opens our conscience to be generous…

Love is repaid with Love… Had I a million lives I would give them to possess you, adn a thousand… a thousand more would I give… to love You if I were able to… with this love, pure and strong, with which You, being who you are… love us continuously… 

… There is no suffering, however cruel or violent it may be, which is not made bearable or even reduced to nothing by love… he who loves either does not feel the difficulty or he loves the very difficulty itself… The Works of those who love are never distressing…

Love for God is necessarily shown in love for others…

CCC #311

Angels and men, as intelligent and free creatures, have to journey toward their ultimate destinies by their free choice and preferential love. They can therefore go astray. Indeed, they have sinned. Thus has moral evil, incommensurably more harmful than physical evil, entered the world. God is in no way, directly or indirectly, the cause of moral evil. He permits it, however, because he respects the freedom of his creatures and, mysteriously, knows how to derive good from it:

For almighty God. . ., because he is supremely good, would never allow any evil whatsoever to exist in his works if he were not so all-powerful and good as to cause good to emerge from evil itself.

Playlist

… Spirit, lead me where my trust is without borders, let me walk upon the waters wherever You would call me, take me deeper than my feet could ever wander and my faith will be made stronger in the presence of my Savior…

Leave a Reply

