03.27.14 ~ Thursday of the Third Week of Lent

Meds

Lk 11:23

Whoever is not with me is against me, and whoever does not gather with me scatters.

In Conversation with God:

… together with this tongue he had bound up his soul… 

If we do not talk to Our Lord… about the way our soul is suffering, we also fail to listen… don’t be frightened when you become aware of the burden of your poor body and of human passions. It would be silly and childishly naive to find out now that ‘this’ exists. Your wretchedness is not an obstacle, but a spur for you to become more closely united to God and to seek him constantly, because He purifies us…

CCC #310

But why did God not create a world so perfect that no evil could exist in it? With infinite power God could always create something better. But with infinite wisdom and goodness God freely willed to create a world “in a state of journeying” towards its ultimate perfection. In God’s plan this process of becoming involves the appearance of certain beings and the disappearance of others, the existence of the more perfect alongside the less perfect, both constructive and destructive forces of nature. With physical good there exists also physical evil as long as creation has not reached perfection.

Playlist

… Spirit, lead me where my trust is without borders, let me walk upon the waters wherever You would call me, take me deeper than my feet could ever wander and my faith will be made stronger in the presence of my Savior…

Leave a Reply

