01.15.14

Meds

In Conversation with God:

Those words of Saint Augustine at the beginning of his Confessions still hold good today; You have made us, Lord, for yourself, and our hearts are restless until they rest in you…

The human race lies grievously ill, not of a bodily sickness, but because of its sins… In order to cure this dying man, the omnipotent Doctor… humbled himself so as to take on mortal flesh…

… we must feel a personal responsibility for not letting any friend, acquaintance or neighbour to whom we have ever spoken be able to say to God, hominem non habeo, there was nobody to speak to me about You, or to teach me the way…

Christianity possesses the great gift of being able to remedy and cure completely the one deep wound of human nature, and its success owes more to this than to whole encyclopaedias of scientific knowledge and a whole library of controversies; because of this, Christianity will last for as long as human nature lasts…

Can a blind man lead a blind man? Will they not both fall into a pit? The apostolate is the fruit of love for Christ…

According to the measure in which we make ourselves open to God’s demands, our day will become supernaturally effective and we will find it easier not to interrupt our dialogue with Jesus. It can truly be said that our apostolic life is worth what our prayer is worth.

Prayer is always fruitful.

Playlist

… savior, i come, quiet my soul, remember redemption’s hill where Your blood was spilled for my ransom, everything i once held dear, i count it all as lost, lead me to the cross where Your love poured out, bring me to my knees, Lord, i lay me down, rid me of myself, i belong to You, lead me… to the cross, lead me to your heart…

Leave a Reply

