12.02.03

Meds

Mt 8: 8 – 9

But the centurion answered, Lord, I am not worthy to receive thee under my roof; my servant will be healed if thou wilt only speak a word of command. I too know what it is to obey authority…

In Conversation with God:

… He gives strength to the undernourished and the infirm. He is not there as a reward for the strong, but as a remedy for the weak. And we are all weak and in some degree ailing…

… let us not confuse mere nervous or physical exhaustion or ordinary and inevitable tiredness with a deplorably genuine spiritual mediocrity or a pernicious routine that increases its grip on the soul day by day…

There will be those who say: ‘… I realize my love is cold…’ If you are cold, do you think it sensible to move away from the fire? Precisely because you feel your heart frozen you should go… The more my sickness debilitates me, the more urgently do I need a doctor…

… Humility… the door by which Our Lord entered to take possession of what was already his own… 

Playlist

… ’cause when i am weak, Your strength is complete…
… i’m standing in a timeless dream of light mists with pale amber rose…
… walking in the garden was a serpent-shaped heart and he told me that what is broken cannot show and less than beautiful is worse than unholy, idolized my innocence, stole it from me in the end, now i’m wide awakened and still paying for the poison they sold me…
… you might need to fill a prescription to kill off the silence…

ToB #108 ~ Man Called to Overcome Concupiscence 

Leave a Reply

