3.11.13

Meds

Mary Vitamin:

… as a rose grows up among thorns, so did the Blessed Virgin grow up amongst tribulations.

We can be martyrs, without the executioner’s sword, if we only preserve patience.

In Conversation with God:

To move along the road to holiness, but especially when we feel the weight of our weaknesses, we have to recollect ourselves in prayer, in an intimate conversation with the Lord.

To pray is to talk with God. But about what? About him, about yourself: joys, sorrows, successes and failures, noble ambitions, daily worries, weaknesses! And acts of thanksgiving and petitions: and Love and reparation. 

For prayer is not a question of what you say or feel, but of Love.

Playlist

… for now, just let me cry… for now, just let me lie… for now, just let me be… bind up these broken bones, mercy bend and bring me back to life, but not before You show me how to die, no, not before You show me how to die…
… let me see redemption win, let me know the struggle ends, that You can mend a heart that’s frail and torn, i want to know a song can rise from the ashes of a broken life, and all that’s dead inside can be reborn, ’cause i’m worn and my prayers are wearing thin, i’m worn even before the day begins, i’m worn and i’ve lost my will to fight…
… show me Your heart, show me Your way, show me Your glory…
… the cry of my heart is to bring You praise…
… i’m losing ground and gaining speed, i’ve lost myself or most of me… i’ll sing until my heart caves in… if it doesn’t break your heart it isn’t love, if it doesn’t break your heart it’s not enough…
… it’ll be a day like this one when the world caves in… does justice never find you? do the wicked never lose? is there any honest song to sing besides these blues? and nothing is okay til the world caves in…
… you were there at the turn waiting to let me know, we’re building it up to break it back down…

ToB #64 ~ Marriage and Celibacy in the Light of the Resurrection of the Body

  • levirate – a custom of the ancient Hebrews and other peoples by which a man may be obliged to marry his brother’s widow
  • triptych – a set of three associated artistic, literary, or musical works intended to be appreciated together
  • polemical – of, relating to, or involving strongly critical, controversial, or disputatious writing or speech
  • polyandry – polygamy in which a woman has more than one husband
Leave a Reply

