2.16.13

Meds

In Conversation with God:

Those who are well have no need of a physician., but those who are sick. I have not come to call the righteous, but sinners to repentance.

… what a hard thing I am asking of you, my true God: that you should love one who does not love you; that you should open the door to one who does not knock; that you should give health to one who prefers to be sick and chooses rather to walk in her infirmity! 

… ‘Domine, si vis, potes me mundare.’ Lord, if you will – and you are always willing – you can make me clean. 

Playlist

… You’re like a lion standing in my house and You’re taking down the doors on Your way in…
… nothing formed against me shall stand…
… why are you looking for love, why are you still searching as if I’m not enough, to where will you go, child, tell me, where will you run, to where will you run…
… upon the hill across the blue lake, that’s where i had my first heartbreak, i still remember how it all changed, my father said, “don’t you worry, don’t you worry, child. see, heaven’s got a plan for you…”
… every whisper, every sigh eats away at this heart of mine, there is a hollow in me now…

ToB #48 ~ Spontaneity: The Mature Result of Conscience

Leave a Reply

