Michigan ~ Day 76

0832

I’m packing. Chris was making such a racket with his cooler at 0545 this morning that I just couldn’t sleep in. I was able to say goodbye again, but then I couldn’t get back to sleep, so I’ve just been lazing around till now.

2317

Ok, I shouldn’t say he was making a racket. Kelly and I were laughing in the kitchen later; she said it sounded like he was scraping a cooler back and forth on the ground. No idea what that was about.

Karen came in to say goodbye today, because she’s headed downstate tomorrow. I have her address now and some letters to write =)

The family came today!!! KJ suggested that we go to Sturgeon Bay for the sunset andLegs Inn for one last dinner. The weather didn’t allow for sunset, so I’ve completely missed out on Sturgeon Bay this summer (wahh…), but the fam joined us for dinner. Nino’s vocabulary and intelligence [and energy] has grown exponentially, it’s amazing!!! Mother says I’m neither thinner nor fatter, but that I look healthier.

I’ve pretty much finished packing. I’m ready to load up the car. I wasn’t sure if I’d be up late tonight and not be able to get up for Mass tomorrow, but considering that it’s not even midnight, and I don’t have to be in until 1030 tomorrow, I think I’d better go and say goodbye to Father Joe.

Leave a Reply

