Michigan ~ Day 29

Nothing like crickets jumping out of your makeshift bedside table… Lol.

I met folks from St. Louis in the tasting room today. I thought that was big. But then we had customers that looked like Marv and Yards. At the same time. I’m pretty sure the Marv-lookalike thought I was weird, because I did a double take as I passed him on my way to bring glasses to the kitchen. And the Yards-lookalike was from Cinci! He was with two couples from Columbus. Oh, life.

I didn’t think it was incredibly hot today, but Benjamin had to run out for water because he thought he was going to pass out. Bless him.

We made google hangout work with the whole fam!!! and took screenshots :D :D :D

Yay for excellent map-reading skillz =) Shortly after video chatting with the fam, I headed out to Boyne city to join the Smiths for dinner. It’s about an hour drive, but I am proud to say that I did not get lost until I was literally three minutes from the house… Navigating neighborhoods, man. I had my guitar and Cam had his uke. We traded for a bit, and I’m sold on the uke, I think I’ll have to get one pretty soon. I’ve been debating for over a year now if I should, and I think it’s definitely time to choose a good one and run with it.

Dinner was delicious. We had steak with morel butter (!!!), kale sauteed in butter and garlic, morels (!!!) and onions sauteed in butter, potatoes, salad, cantaloupe, chocolate covered pomegranate, s’mores [with dark chocolate for the adults], peach/apple hard cider, and cherry wine. It was quite the feast, and so refreshing to be with Catholic homeschoolers. Mrs. Smith’s parents are a lot of fun, too =) Time flies when you’re with your own kind!!! Lol. I got back to my room in the cabin with two minutes to midnight.

It’s been a long day, but a good one. + mGbp +

Leave a Reply

