Michigan ~ Day 26

~ My country,’ tis of thee, sweet land of liberty, of thee I sing; long may our land be bright with freedom’s holy light; protect us by thy might, great God, our King. ~

Did you know that today is also the feast day of St. Elizabeth of Hungary? Haha, my head snapped up when Father told us at the beginning of Mass.

There are baby birds in the birdhouse right outside the back door of the cafe!!!! If you tap lightly on the side, their heads come up, shrieking for food.

Sorry, got sidetracked. So, yes, Mass this morning, after which I went to an internet cafe near downtown Petoskey, then stopped by a park and called the family, went to Goodwill, watched Spider-man, ate at Papa Lou’s, shopped around downtown Petoskey until my parking meter ran out, came back to the intern cabin, ate, sketched, finished Brede(!!!)… I followed KK to the barbecue, then decided to leave early so that I could video chat with the family, and I also got to chat with Michelle for a bit.

What is it here with popped collars??? Store displays have popped collars, I pass lots of guys with popped collars, what is up with that?

Speaking of collars, I think Daddy will be pleased to know that my hair is now long enough that when I bow my head at Mass, my hair sneaks into my back collar and itches when I bring my head back up :P Hey fam, I’m proud to say I haven’t missed a rosary in 12 days straight.

Well, back to work tomorrow… Peace out ^_^

One comment

  1. Never missed reading your blog dearest..and we really are missing you..I commend you for being able to say your rosary
    and having mass so often.I can feel that you are really enjoying your internship.Am so happy for you dear.Ingat lang anak lagi.Our prayers azre with you everyday.Hugs ,.Mama and Papa

Leave a Reply

