03.27.12

… today’s meds…

Living Liturgy

… today’s setlist…

Here I Am to Worship
At the Cross
The Stand

… studying…

Alsace, the Jura, and Savoie
Beer, Sake, and Spirits
food microbiology – intro, timeline

… notes…

I don’t like feeling as if my 21st birthday has precipitated the sudden crossing of lines into new levels of pragmatism. Hahaha. It’s not the birthday at all, everything just happens to be falling into place around this time. I’m not in the Women’s Chorus this quarter after all… I knew this was going to happen and I put it off and put it off as if I could ignore it altogether, but this quarter’s concert schedule is impossible for me with work, and work’s the priority at present with me leaving, of course. It wouldn’t have been fair to anyone if I’d tried to stick with it.

The upside, however, is that I now have a break that coincides with Aaron’s, so hopefully I’ll see about as much of him as I did last quarter. I got to spend an hour with him and Ben today, and the best part was that we got to spend it soaking up sunlight =) Sadly, we’ll all be spread out this summer – Ben will be in CA, Aaron will be here, and I’ll be in MI, of course – but hopefully that means we’ll have some great stories to tell each other when we all get around to seeing each other again.

Our culinology class numbers have been bumped back up to eight, but only for one class; a chem technology major chose to join our Food Microbiology class as her natural science elective. More on that as the weeks wear on…

… today’s playlist…

You’re Not The Only One – The Sundays
Sparks Fly – Taylor Swift
Oceans Will Part – Hillsong United
Forever in Love – Kenny G
Everything Glorious – David Crowder Band
When You Believe – Mariah Carey & Whitney Houston
So Little Time – Arkana
Pictures of People Take Pictures – Jack Johnson
All We Are – Onerepublic
Hero – Bethany Dillon
Expo ’86 – Death Cab for Cutie
Dance for the Dead – Cloud Cult
I Drive Myself Crazy – ‘N Sync
I’ll Never Get Over You Getting Over Me – Expose
Goodbye, Apathy – Onerepublic
Hello Hurricane – Switchfoot
Crooked Teeth – Death Cab for Cutie
One Flight Down – Norah Jones
Superman – Five for Fighting

Leave a Reply

