A little September Shuffle

Happy 1st Day of September =)

Opening credits: The sky looks p!$$3d, the wind talks back, my bones are shifting in my skin, and you, my love, are gone…

Waking up: Viktor was born in the spring of ’44 and never saw his father anymore, a child of sacrifice, a child of war, another son who never had a father after Leningrad…

How I’m feeling today: We will fly way up high where the cool winds blow…

First day of school: See the children play, listen to the things they say…

The weekend: I stood up and took a breath and threw open the bay doors…

Will I get far in life: It hasn’t always been this way, I remember brighter days, before the dark ones came, stole my mind, and wrapped my soul in chains…

Will I get married: Hold on to me, love, you know I can’t stay long, all I wanted to say was, “I love you and I’m not afraid…”

Will I have a happy life: Somewhere there’s speaking, it’s already coming in, oh and it’s rising in the back of your mind, you never could get it unless you were fed it, now you’re here and you don’t know why…

How does the world see me: God above all the world in motion, God above all my hopes and fears, well I don’t care what the world throws at me now, it’s gonna be alright…

How do my friends see me: I found you in the most unlikely way, but really it was you who found me, and I found myself in the gifts that you gave, you gave me so much and I wish you could stay…

Falling in love: In the middle of the night, I go walking my sleep, from the mountains of faith to the river so deep…

Fight song: Have you been walking on a surface that’s uncertain? Have you helped yourself to everything that’s empty? 

Breaking up: When I was a little girl, my father used to say, “If trouble ever troubles you, just dream your cares away…”

The best thing about my friends: Once upon a year gone by, she saw herself give in, every time she closed her eyes, she saw what could have been, well nothing hurts and nothing bleeds when covers tucked in tight…

Best friend’s theme song: They’ve paved paradise and put up a parking lot…

High school overview: Check “yes,” Juliet, are you with me? Rain is falling down on the sidewalk, I won’t go until you come outside…

Life: Hit me with your light, I’m lost without your help…

Mental breakdown: May it be, an evening star shines down upon you, may it be, as darkness falls your heart will be true, you walk a lonely road, oh how far you are from home…

How can I make myself happy: I have lost my way, I have made mistakes, and you still find the strength to believe…

Driving: How do you cool your lips after a summer’s kiss…

Flashback: I want to sing one for all the dreamers, I’m singing this one for the sparks, here’s one for the friction makers, we are the bleeding hearts, don’t care whoever you are…

How is my life going: People smile and tell me I’m the lucky one…

What I should do with my life: It’s our last chance to share the stage before we go our separate ways…

How can I get ahead in life: All night, staring at the ceiling, counting for minutes I’ve been feeling this way, so far away and so alone, but you know, it’s alright, I came to my senses, letting go of my defenses, there’s no way I’m giving up this time…

Getting back together: Would you know my name if I saw you in heaven?

Wedding: Show me the meaning of being lonely…

Will I ever have children: I hope my smile can distract you, I hope my fists can fight for two…

Birth of child: And the hardest part was letting go, not taking part was the hardest part, and the strangest thing was waiting for that bell to ring, it was the strangest start…

Final battle: Well that’s alright, if that’s alright, 2000 miles were still, and that’s alright, and that’s alright…

Death scene: The weatherman says goodnight, the Empire State Building’s turning off its lights, the refrigerator stops, and suddenly it’s quiet…

Funeral song: I must’ve dreamed a thousand dreams, been haunted by a million screams…

Life overview: Be still, my beating heart, it would be better to be cool, it’s not time to be open just yet, a lesson once learned is so hard to forget…

End credits: Two jumps in a week, I bet you think that’s pretty clever, don’t you, boy?

Leave a Reply

