6:59AM 3.6.10

It’s too early for anyone to be at school on a Saturday. Hahaha. But here I am on the 3rd floor watching people walk into the HPB… and oh look, there’s a guy walking across that bridge that connects the HPB to the MB. He’s using the vending machine. LOL.

Anyway… On my way here, I was meditating on a concept that I used in a talk I gave a little over two years ago… about how God doesn’t punish us; rather, we punish ourselves. Nice thing about Absolute Truth; never changes, and thus always there to re-internalize.

God’s giving me such a beautiful sunrise and completely distracting me from this blog post =D Praise Him.

We went to Adoration on Thursday and – I am LITERALLY watching the sun grow bigger and bigger and brighter and brighter and I should probably stop trying to watch it because it’s bound to hurt my eyes – WOW that’s fast – and we got to the part where Fr. Tom asks us to repeat after him with the “Blessed be…” and my mind jumped to… pages 183 to 187 of Perelandra (yes, I just looked that up on Google Books) where the eldila were praising… and praising… and praising… Especially this one line that I should have just read at that talk two years ago instead of trying to explain in my own words…Love me, my brothers, for I am infinitely superfluous, and your love shall be like His, born neither of your need nor my deserving, but a plain bounty. Blessed be He!That part just gives me the shivers… born neither of your need nor my deserving.

Well, I need to get to work… and the sun is up! Good morning! I am absolutely determined to live this coming week better than I have this past one.

Mother just gave me a quote from… I forget who she said said it, never mind, but I remember the actual quote; “Do what you’re doing while you’re doing it.”

Howzzat for food for thought? I’m still mulling it over.

Peace =)

– ais

Leave a comment