Oh. It must be Lent. =) Prayers, please…

MEMO

TO: BS Culinology, Cincinnati State/ University of Cincinnati Dual Admit Students

DATE: March 1, 2010

BS Culinology Program Status

The University of Cincinnati has chosen to rescind all dual admit offers/applications from students who are currently enrolled at Cincinnati State Technical and Community College.

There goes my ticket to Rome =)

Nah. It’s not that bad. Mother asked if I feel like the rug’s been pulled out of under my feet. To be honest, yes, I’m upset that I have to go through this whole discerning process again. I had this whole Culinology degree + Voice minor + Theology MA thingy laid out, and now I feel like I’m back in high school having to bother about applications. Yes, I’m allowed to say that like it was ages back because… oh my. I graduated a year and a half ago. Well. Off by twelve days. But still.

But looking on the bright side of things, it should be easier this time ’round because I have that Associate’s degree down. And I was planning to work things out so that I could finish two terms early, but I sort of feel like taking my time now and enjoying all this… definitely getting that Pastry certificate, if not pursuing the Pastry degree as well. I have to think about that one. I’m in THE… and PTK… if I take my time, I might consider SIFE… Stephie told me Cooking 4 = automatic ACF membership… and then there’s all those entirely-random-but-not-entirely-random electives that I want to take, anyway.

One thought that popped into my head was that all of this could very well mean being two years closer to FUS and Rome. The drawback to that one is that I’d have to start over completely, despite the Associate’s degree.

But we will see, we will see. After all, my college plans were supposed to be totally flexible for His plans, right? =)

I’d appreciate prayers.

Salamat =)

Peace,
ais

Leave a Reply

