Post-Midterm Week Shuffle

Expect these to be a regular thing, now. Either before or after some significant happening, like midterm week, or summer. The next one will probably end-of-first-term. WHOA is that really only four weeks away?!

1. Open your library (iTunes, Winamp, Media Player, iPod, etc)
2. Put it on shuffle
3. Press play
4. For every question, type the song that’s playing
5. When you go to a new question, press the next button

Opening credits: Walking Away ~ Lifehouse
but why…
Waking up: Enough ~ Barlow Girl
it ought to be
How I’m feeling today: Get’cha Head In The Game
hahahahaha. actually, yes. I did lose it midweek.
First day of school: Old Time Rock And Roll ~ Bob Seger
nice!!
The weekend: Protecting Me ~ Aly & AJ
wait, who is this?
Will I get far in life: Hitchin’ A Ride ~ Green Day
ONE, TWO, ONE, TWO, THREE, FOUR.. !!!
Will I get married: Your Grace Is Enough ~ Matt Maher
nope, I’m entering the convent!!! hahahaha. we will see, we will see.
Will I have a happy life: Where There’s Gold… ~ Dashboard Confessional
… *sigh*
How does the world see me: What Sarah Said ~ Death Cab For Cutie
depressing
How do my friends see me: All I’ve Ever Wanted ~ Mariah Carey
no comment…
Falling in love: Give A Little Bit ~ Goo Goo Dolls
well that’s desperate
Fight song: Part Of My Heart
why are all my fight songs way too sentimental?
Breaking up: Bye Bye Bye ~ ‘N Sync
fine, if you like.
The best thing about my friends: New Deep ~ John Mayer
?
Best friend’s theme song: Where I Stood ~ Missy Higgins
ah… this one I have a guess…
Prom: Fall To Pieces ~ Avril
I should eliminate this category.
High school overview: How Do I Live ~ LeAnn Rimes
… “oh god no
Life: Can You Feel The Love Tonight ~ Elton John
hope so.
Mental breakdown: Umaaraw, Umuulan ~ Rivermaya
geeeeeezeee….
How can I make myself happy: Innocence ~ Jeremy Camp
*sigh*
Driving: Back Door Man ~ Sarah Mclachlan
ay.
Flashback: Harder And Harder To Breathe ~ Maroon 5
heckuva flashback.
How is my life going: Save The Best For Last ~ Vanessa Williams
*ebr* really?
What I should do with my life: Victor Could ~ Parokya ni Edgar
complete waste of time.
How can I get ahead in life: On My Way Home ~ Enya
by focusing on the good.
Getting back together: This Is How We Overcome ~ Hillsong United
hey yeah! nice.
Wedding: Ride On ~ Cathasaigh
… what?
Will I ever have children: Bringin’ Da Noise ~ ‘N Sync
I should delete that song.
Birth of child: Sk8er Boi ~ Avril
HAHAHHA!
Final battle: Find 100 Ways ~ Quincy Jones
still that fight. at least these shuffles are consistent in warning me on that point.
Death scene: Home Life ~ John Mayer
hmm… “I can tell you this much / I will marry just once… we said eternity…” not bad.
Funeral song: I Knew I Loved You ~ Savage Garden
whoa. whoa-oa-oaa… ?
Life overview: Time Turned Fragile ~ Motion City Soundtrack
oh now I want to cry.
End credits: Sweet Surrender ~ Sarah McLachlan
yeep.

Leave a Reply

