My Introduction and Academic Resume

Let us assume that you have found this blog, that you suppose it to be interesting and begin to read, and now I thank you for your time and patience. I hope you don’t mind if I skip the corny little welcome message.

I go by many names, but for the purpose of this blog, let us suppose that my name is Ice. (Yay, new nickname for myself…)

This blog is solely for my Honors Orientation class. The goal that I set for myself here is to appear, as often as possible, to be going OT, but to successfully tie in whatever tangent I have then explored back into my main point or idea.

I attended public school for preschool and 2nd through 4th grade, Catholic school for two months of Kindergarten, and I was homeschooled for the rest of Kindergarten, all of 1st grade, and from 5th grade up. I am currently majoring in Culinary Arts and Science, and intend to follow up with a Theology MA, possibly minoring in Voice along the way.

Let us suppose that you would like a random fact about me, shall we? Here we are — Random Fact About Me: One of my biggest pet peeves is the promotion of prolonged childhood in America.

If you have made it this far, I salute you. Feel free to comment. Spam will be promptly deleted. Otherwise, I welcome your input. Thank you.

One comment

  1. You have quite a bit of experience in this area so I know you were able to do this easily. I have a question about your home schooling – how did it work? Who was the teacher?

Leave a Reply

