Tabs… and a bunch of comments.

1. Oh bleh. Social pressures indeed. So homeschool them! Teach them to be confident about who they are as a person! You’ll find they’ll break less easily if they know that it’s what’s inside that counts. Haha aren’t I so heartless? I really have no sympathy for these kids. I didn’t get a cell phone till about a month before I turned 17. I never felt deprived. Maybe a little *urgh* when someone would go, “Can I have your cell?” “Well… here’s my home phone, just ask for me.” “Oh.” and then they’d never call me, because they felt shy about asking for me. Lol. But geez, that’s undermining parents’ authority and basically teaching kids that they should be scared of parents rather than be respectful of them. I don’t think kids should have cell phones before they fully understand their parents’ authority to be monitoring them. The kid has a cell = mom and dad don’t have to know who they’re talking to. Bleh! Or maybe I’m just the weird one. I got off the phone at 12:45 AMish and went to Mum’s room and talked to her till about 1:30. Lol. Took me a while to get to this point, I suppose, but I don’t regret it.

2. Now I really do have to read this. The movie was a bit dragging, but I loved it.

3. Don’t miss the essential Circulation Note. rotflwtime.

4. AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. She is so amazing!!!! I love the 4real moms!!!!

5.

AAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHH I still haven’t started on my essay for Saturday!!!!!! Hahahahaha. Ah well. Back to school, then…

2 comments

  1. Ais. You do realize most people won’t have a knee-jerk response of “homeschool them!” to every societal ill. LOL. Watch it. Next thing you know people will be telling you what I’ve been hearing from, shall we say, undesirable sectors of the “thinking” community — that I’ve successfully brainwashed you, child. :D

Leave a Reply

